New Doodle Design on Zazzle

Posted: November 28, 2013 in Doodle Art, Products & Apparel
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

The Original Doodle Design

I’m not even sure I ever posted this design when I created it but it’s been one of my favorites for its simplicity. Others have given it the descriptive term “Swedish Art” which for whatever reason makes me happy. I think it’s more that it’s considered to be art than that it has a Swedish flare. As I’ve mentioned before, I often flip flop between very intricate doodle designs and then super simple ones. And I’m always surprised by how quickly these simple ones just pop out of me and onto the paper. You’d think I would always keep my doodle art simple.

No. I like to complicate things. haha

Anyway, here’s the original.

doodle drawing sharpie art tangle

© Heidi Denney

The Gift Designs

So I took that design and played with it a bit. I have to give credit to my friend, Patty, for suggesting the bit of red in this design. I’m so happy with the result, especially against the black background. Check out all the gift items this design comes on. They look so pretty! Fun!

doodle art pillow gift

Deco Flora doodle art pillow and other gifts

doodle art mug gifts

Deco Flora doodle art mug and other gifts

Comments
  1. iwapaho says:

    No you never posted this one and, yes it is simple. Why do you challenge yourself and not keep it simple as you say? Because if you did, you would not be the woman you are today, so talented in many different forms of art, including the Performing Arts and Photography.

  2. Heidi Denney says:

    Thanks, mom. You’re my #1 fan. 🙂

Leave a Reply

