Insomnia Doodle Art and Poem

Posted: December 29, 2013 in Doodle Art, Poetry
Tags: , , , , , , ,

I had no plan when I started drawing this doodle. It began with the big shape in the middle that ended up looking very much like a guitar. And as I added around it, I started feeling like it was very dream-like.

Then it hit me to add some scripty text, which I realized needed to actually say something fitting. I’ve had this poem sitting around for a few months entitled Insomnia. It felt right. So there it is. It’s actually there twice. Cause it’s short. Cause that’s how I write.

20131229-181741.jpg

Comments
  1. aworldoffilm says:

    Hello.
    Nice post, I like your blog.

    If you are interested in world, classic or indie cinema please look at my blog. Thank you. http://www.aworldoffilm.com/

  2. I really like this one. The script is a nice touch, I like the break it makes in the design but so much that it stands out as separate. You’re good.

  3. Yes! Finally something about snoring solutions.

Leave a Reply

