The Humble Beginning

Posted: August 30, 2015 in Progress
Tags: , , , ,

I came across my very first official doodle today – one I was ashamed of at the time and never thought I’d share. And then there was my second, which I was so disgusted with that I walked away and never finished it.

It was cool to look back and see how far I’ve come. I thought I would share because we all start in different places. And not all of our works are worthy of sharing. If they are, you’re not challenging yourself enough.

With that, I share…

My first official doodle:

image

And my second:

image

Comments
  1. lexilife says:

    You’ve got some patience! I love watching people who can doodle (like you), I find it so therapeutic. Whereas, as I’m a perfectionist, one line out of place would be niggling away at me!!

    https://lexilife95.wordpress.com

    • Heidi Denney says:

      I’m also a perfectionist, Lexi. And there are tons of little mistakes that drive me mad. But I try very hard to ignore them. When I’m doodling, I have to remind myself it’s just a drawing. There will be no lives lost if the drawing comes out ugly. The support and love of all of my followers has helped a lot too. You all see way more in me than I see in myself. Thanks!

  2. iwapaho says:

    I like them very much. Only because you are my daughter and I know you, they do not meet up to your standards for yourself even though we all look at them and say, “Wow, the first try!” The reason you are where you are today is because you set high standards for yourself and you continue to challenge yourself. You are an artistically talented woman in so many forms of art and I am very proud of you. Love Mom

Leave a Reply

