Weekly Planner Coloring Book Marker Test

Posted: November 25, 2016 in Doodle Art
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

I’m both shocked and thrilled that my marker test was a success! No bleed-through at all. This book really is perfect now. Toothy paper perfect for colored pencils and thick enough that markers don’t bleed through. I mean, come on…

Available on Amazon!

Today is the last day to get it for $7.50.
Regular price $9.50.

weekly planner coloring book marker test front

 

Here’s the back side of that page. No bleed-through! Have I mentioned how excited I am about this?

weekly planner coloring book marker test back

Comments
  1. I know, I was there when you tested it. We were all amazed and thrilled about it. I am using mine as a journal to write down a positive thought each day. Planner vs journal. The choice is yours.

  2. susan1859 says:

    Someone on Amazon gave a review saying your paper was good. I ordered mine yesterday- can’t wait to get it! One suggestion- you might want to mention on your page that the planner is available through Amazon. I didn’t know until I clicked the order link- and I know a lot of people are gun-shy about ordering from unknown sites.

    • Heidi Denney says:

      Thank you for your purchase, Susan! And great suggestion. I mentioned it in earlier posts but it can’t hurt to mention it again. When you get yours, let me know how you like it. I’m hoping to take all the feedback and make an even better book next year. 🙂

  3. Wildersoul says:

    Well done on the paper! I have yet to discover the joys of chunky paper for my colouring books, so mine are for coloured pencils rather than markers. Love the planner idea too.

    • Heidi Denney says:

      This paper is the standard paper offered by the printing company and not much thicker than regular 24 pound paper. Have you tested yours with markers? You might be surprised. 🙂

      • Wildersoul says:

        Thanks, Heidi. I have been so sure that the markers will bleed through that I haven’t even tried them yet! May I ask which printer do you use? I used CreateSpace, and made single sided colouring pages to get around the problem. 🙂

      • Heidi Denney says:

        Yes! Createspace! Try it. I bet it’ll be fine. Maybe test on the edge just to be sure. The kind of markers might make the difference.

      • Wildersoul says:

        Wow. I will have to go get some markers! Truly you used CreateSpace? What kind of markers are you using? Sorry about all the questions, I just love how your markers work on your week planner. And you never have to sharpen your markers. (Giggle)

      • Heidi Denney says:

        I’m a bit embarrassed to say they’re my girls’ Crayola markers. Haha I haven’t had a good set of markers in a while. When I asked the girls to find me some markers and they brought these, I was less than impressed until I started coloring with them. They’re pretty good. Haha

      • Wildersoul says:

        I am going to try Crayola markers. I don’t think I’ve ever tried them in my life, but there is a first time for everything! 😉

Leave a Reply

